Executive Board

Our Mission is to advocate for all the children and youth of San Diego Unified School District. San Diego Unified Council of PTAs will provide service, support, training, leadership, and guidance to each of our 80+ PTA units. We will assist units through communication, training, unit visits, projects, and providing PTA resources. We will serve our community through education, collaboration and resource services.

Elected Officers

President Celeste Bobryk-Ozaki  president@sdcouncilpta.org
Executive Vice President Betsy Mueller  executivevp@sdcouncilpta.org
1st Vice President, Leadership NiChelle Cannon  leadership@sdcouncilpta.org
2nd Vice President, Programs Linda Zintz lzintz@sdcouncilpta.org 
3rd Vice President, Communications Perette Godwin communications@sdcouncilpta.org
4th Vice President, Legislation Derick Boerner  legislation@sdcouncilpta.org
Secretary

Treasurer Laura Schumacher  treasurer@sdcouncilpta.org
Financial Secretary OPEN
Auditor OPEN
Historian Rachel Wohnhaas  historian@sdcouncilpta.org
Parliamentarian Derby Pattengill  parliamentarian@sdcouncilpta.org



Committees

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS
Community Concerns Barbara Flannery baflannery@yahoo.com
Parent Education OPEN
Health and Safety Mahagony Taylor
health@sdcouncilpta.org
Membership Eric Gonzales  membership@sdcouncilpta.org
Hospitality Valencia Rodriguez  valencia.rodriguez82@gmail.com
Office Manager OPEN

LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS
Chair NiChelle Cannon  leadership@sdcouncilpta.org
Member Bea Fernandez
 calexico55@gmail.com
Member Barbara Flannery  baflannery@yahoo.com
Member Barbara Peluso
Member Gabriela Contreras Misiriouglu
gabbish10@hotmail.com
ADVOCACY TEAM MEMBERS
Member OPEN
Member OPEN

SPECIAL COMMITTEES
Awards  Barbara Flannnery, Betzy Muller

Candidates Forum  Derick Boerner
 derick.pta@gmail.com
Conventions  OPEN
Founder’s Day  Linda Zintz
lzintz@sdcouncilpta.org 
Reflections  NiChelle Cannon
 1nica@gmail.com
Webmaster  OPEN

LIAISONS
San Diego Unified School District Stanley Anjen
 sanjan@sandi.net
San Diego Educators Association Lindsay Burningham  burningham_l@sdea.net
Administrators Association Marco Drapeau  mdrapeau@sandi.net



 

SDUSD Committee Representatives

 Calendar Committee  Mahogony Taylor  
 Calendar Committee  Rachel Wolnhaas   historian@sdcouncilpta.org
 ICOC - Independent Citizen's
Oversight Committee
 Mahogany Taylor   health@sdcouncilpta.org
 LCAP Planning Committee  Celeste Bobryk-Ozaki  president@sdcouncilpta.org
 LCAP Planning Committee  Barbara Flannery  
  Safe Schools Taskforce  Derby Pattengill 
 Student Equity Coalition  Barbara Flannery  
 Wellness Committee  Barbara Flannery  



 Past Presidents

 
Term
 Peter "Derby" Pattengill  July 1, 2013 - June, 30, 2015
 Barbara Flannery  July 1, 2011 - June, 30, 2013 
 Laura Schumacher  July 1, 2009 - June 30, 2011
 Cindy McIntyre  July 1, 2007 - June 30, 2009
 Dorothy Dupont  November 2005 - June 30, 2007
 Steve Bowles  July 1, 2005 - October 2015
 Debbie Vincent  July 1, 2003 - June 30, 2005
 Brian Bonner  February 1, 2001 - June 30, 2003
 Joyce Mulligan  July 1, 1999 - January, 2001
 Debbie Rinehart  July 1, 1997 - June 30,1999
 Judy Williams  July 1, 1995 - June 30,1997
 Barbara Peluso  July 1, 1993 - June 30, 1995
 Patt Sloan  July 1, 1991 - June 30, 1993
 Jean Taylor  July 1, 1989 - June 30, 1991
 Robert Novak  July 1, 1988 - June 30, 1989
 Ann Armstrong-Ash  July 1, 1987 - June 30, 1988

Comments